About Us » About Us

About Us

Map of Horizon School Division
Horizon School Division sits on Treaty 4 and Treaty 6 territories, including the First Nations of Day Star, Fishing Lake, George Gordon, Kawacatoose, Muskowekwan, One Arrow, Beardy’s & Okemasis, and Yellow Quill. Horizon gives thanks to the Cree, Dene, Saulteaux, and Métis peoples for the ability to learn, live, and work on their traditional lands.

The division spans an area of 30,970 square kilometres in east central Saskatchewan, reaching St. Brieux in the north, Foam Lake in the east, Holdfast in the south, and Viscount in the west.

With both prairie and the rolling hills of Saskatchewan’s parkland region, Horizon boasts a diverse economy including agriculture, internationally-recognized manufacturing, and a rapidly-growing mining sector.

Our Three Goals:

Safe & Caring

To ensure a safe & caring learning environment for all students and staff.

Literacy & Numeracy

To ensure our students achieve a level of literacy and numeracy consistent with success beyond high school.

​Graduation Rates

To ensure successful completion of high school and readiness for life beyond the classroom.